Ask Me About Good Food : Focaccia

Finally made Focaccia! I’ve been planning on this since June thereabouts but I kept forgetting to buy yeast. It’s so easy to make and is by far the best bread I’ve ever tasted. Focaccia is an Italian bread made from just 4 ingredients with the dough left overnight.

Ingredients

Flour

Salt

Yeast

Vegetable oil

Here’s How

I mixed the dry ingredients first, then added water to mix.

Dough

I oiled the sides of the bowl and kneaded the dough lightly in the bowl.

I covered it with a nylon and then with a kitchen napkin overnight.

Dough the next morning

I transferred the dough into an oiled pan. Then I worked in some oil and made ridges over the dough with my fingers.

I needed to prepare toppings at this point but I had no tomatoes so I lightly fried some cut up garlic in oil and added it to the ridges on the dough.

Garlic toppings

I baked it on moderate heat till done. And voilà!

C’est prêt!

It tasted so yummy, so sweet despite the fact that I added no sugar, and quiet crunchy too. I’m definitely making this again. This is what bread should taste like! 😋

Leave a comment